2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 4 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Kaur sidhu

Kaur Sidhu

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 10 Related Articles

Political Party: PC

Phone: (204) 333-5094

Erna braun

Erna Braun incumbent

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_active

News: 12 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 953-2686

Questionnaire: Read Erna's Response

Evan maydaniuk

Evan Maydaniuk

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_active Youtube_inactive

News: 1 Related Article

Political Party: Green

Phone: (204) 803-3703

Questionnaire: Read Evan's Response


This constituency is located in the northeastern portion of Winnipeg. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,600. The new boundary no longer includes the portion north of Springfield Road between Rothesay Street and Raleigh Street. Its southern border has expanded several blocks south on the west side of Raleigh Street into the previous Elmwood boundaries, and has contracted several blocks on the east side of Raleigh Street. Its eastern border has been expanded to include all homes north of Devonshire Drive, south of Springfield road, and to the west of Bellavance Street and Plessis Road, previously located in Radisson. This area was previously represented by Erna Braun (New Democratic Party) in Rossmere since 2007; by Bill Blaikie (New Democratic Party) in Elmwood since 2008; and by Bidhu Jha (New Democratic Party) in Radisson since 2003.

Erica Johnson, Creative Communications Student, Red River College

Latest Candidate News

Recent articles that mention candidates from this race.

Thursday, 07 June 2012

Tuesday, 05 June 2012

Monday, 23 January 2012

Saturday, 14 January 2012

Thursday, 12 January 2012

Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Sunday, 08 January 2012

For more news click on a specific candidate.