2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.

Riding Mountain

There are 4 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Leanne rowat

Leanne Rowat incumbent

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_active Youtube_inactive

News: 30 Related Articles

Political Party: PC

Phone: Russell: (204) 773-3744 Minnedosa: (204) 867-2667

Albert parsons

Albert Parsons

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 48 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 867-5244

Questionnaire: Read Albert's Response

Signe knutson

Signe Knutson

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 7 Related Articles

Political Party: Green

Phone: (204) 868-6368

Riding Mountain

This constituency is located in the southwest portion of Manitoba. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 21,200. It is a new constituency created with portions of the previous Minnedosa and Russell constituencies. This area was previously represented by Leanne Rowat (Progressive Conservative Party) in Minnedosa since 2003; and by Len Derkach (Progressive Conserative Party) in Russell since 1986.

Alyssa McDonald, Creative Communications Student, Red River College

Latest Candidate News

Recent articles that mention candidates from this race.

Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Thursday, 09 August 2012

Thursday, 02 August 2012

Wednesday, 01 August 2012

Thursday, 26 July 2012

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Thursday, 12 July 2012

Thursday, 05 July 2012

Thursday, 28 June 2012

Thursday, 21 June 2012

For more news click on a specific candidate.