2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 3 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)


Morris is a rural constituency in the south central portion of Manitoba. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,300. The new boundaries do not include a large portion to the southeast, which is now part of Emerson, but do include small portions from the previous constituencies of La Verendrye and Steinbach. This area was previously represented by Mavis Taillieu (Progressive Conservative Party) in Morris since 2003; by Ron Lemieux (New Democratic Party) in La Verendrye since 1999; and by Kelvin Goertzen (Progressive Conservative Party) in Steinbach since 2003.

Anrea Zaslov, Creative Communications Student, Red River College