2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.

La Verendrye

There are 4 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

La Verendrye

This constituency is located in the southwest portion of Manitoba. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,600. La Verendyre has expanded significantly, taking up portions of the Emerson, Lac du Bonnet, Springfield, and Steinbach, while it lost a significant portion to the new Dawson Trail constituency. The area was previously represented by Ron Lemieux (New Democratic Party) in La Verendrye since 1999; by Cliff Graydon (Progressive Conservative Party) in Emerson since 2007; by Gerald Hawranik (Progressive Conservative Party) in Lac du Bonnet since 2002; by Ron Schuler (Progressive Conservative Party) in Springfield since 1999; and by Kelvin Goertzen (Progressive Conservative Party) in Steinbach since 2003.

Jordan Thompson, Creative Communications Student, Red River College

Latest Candidate News

Recent articles that mention candidates from this race.

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Thursday, 03 May 2012

Sunday, 15 April 2012

Friday, 13 April 2012

Thursday, 29 March 2012

Thursday, 09 February 2012

Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Sunday, 22 January 2012

Friday, 20 January 2012

For more news click on a specific candidate.