2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 4 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Steve lupky

Steve Lupky

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 25 Related Articles

Political Party: PC

Phone: (204) 376-5726

Tom nevakshonoff

Tom Nevakshonoff incumbent

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 61 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 376-5972

Questionnaire: Read Tom's Response


John Zasitko

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_inactive Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 6 Related Articles

Political Party: Independent


This constituency is located centrally in Manitoba between Lake Winnipeg and Lake Manitoba. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,700. The new constituency no longer includes Lundar, St. Laurent, and Oak Point, but does include Inwood, Narcisse, and Chatfield, which were previously in the constituency of Lakeside. This area was previously represented by Tom Nevakshonoff (New Democratic Party) in the Interlake since 1999, and by Ralph Eichler (Progressive Conservative Party) in Lakeside since 2003.

Sara Harrison, Creative Communications Student, Red River College