2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 3 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)


This constituency is located in southern Manitoba. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,400. The constituency now includes the southeastern portion of the previous Morris boundaries, the eastern portion of the former Pembina boundaries, and excludes the previous Emerson boundaries east of Roseau River to Ontario. This area was previously represented by Cliff Graydon (Progressive Conservative Party) in Emerson since 2007; by Peter George Dyck (Progressive Conservative Party) in Pembina since 1995; and by Mavis Taillieu (Progressive Conservative Party) in Morris since 2003.

Emily Wessel, Creative Communications Student, Red River College

Latest Candidate News

Recent articles that mention candidates from this race.

Wednesday, 11 July 2012

Saturday, 07 July 2012

Friday, 06 July 2012

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Wednesday, 09 May 2012

Tuesday, 08 May 2012

For more news click on a specific candidate.