2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.

Dawson Trail

There are 3 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Laurent tetrault

Laurent Tetrault

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 3 Related Articles

Political Party: PC

Phone: (204) 424-5009

Ron lemieux

Ron Lemieux

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 136 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 878-5100

Questionnaire: Read Ron's Response

Dawson Trail

This constituency is located in the southeast corner of Manitoba. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 19,500. It is a new constituency that includes the western portion of the previous La Verendrye boundaries and a small eastern portion of the previous Morris boundaries just west of the Red River. The area was previously represented by Ron Lemieux (New Democratic Party) in La Verendrye, and by Mavis Taillieu (Progressive Conservative Party) in Morris since 2003.

Ashley Wiebe, Creative Communications Student, Red River College