2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 3 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Craig stapon

Craig Stapon

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 2 Related Articles

Political Party: PC

Phone: (204) 222-7208

Daryl reid

Daryl Reid incumbent

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 30 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 224-2057

Questionnaire: Read Daryl's Response

Faye jashyn

Faye Jashyn

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 3 Related Articles

Political Party: Liberal

Phone: (204) 668-6576


This constituency is located in the easternmost tip of Winnipeg. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,500. It is mostly unchanged from the previous constituency of the same name. This area was previously represented by Daryl Reid (New Democratic Party), who was first elected in 1990.

Emily Wessel, Creative Communications Student, Red River College