2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 5 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Andrew swan

Andrew Swan incumbent

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 462 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 952-6685

Questionnaire: Read Andrew's Response


Cheryl-Anne Carr

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_inactive Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 5 Related Articles

Political Party: CPC-M

Questionnaire: Read Cheryl-Anne's Response

Don woodstock

Don Woodstock

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 3 Related Articles

Political Party: Liberal

Phone: (204) 289-4510

Harold dyck

Harold Dyck

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 7 Related Articles

Political Party: Green

Phone: (204) 488-2831

Questionnaire: Read Harold's Response


This constituency is located in central Winnipeg. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,900. The new boundaries have extended north from Wellington Ave to Notre Dame Ave into the former Wellington boundaries. The east boundary has been retracted from Balmoral Street to Langside Street, and the west boundary has retracted from St. James Street to Valour Road. This area was previously represented by Andrew Swan (New Democratic Party) in Minto since 2004 and by Flor Marcelino (New Democratic Party) in Wellington since 2007.

Alyssa McDonald, Creative Communications Student, Red River College

Latest Candidate News

Recent articles that mention candidates from this race.

Wednesday, 05 September 2012

Tuesday, 04 September 2012

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Friday, 17 August 2012

Thursday, 09 August 2012

Saturday, 28 July 2012

For more news click on a specific candidate.