2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.


There are 5 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Flor marcelino

Flor Marcelino incumbent

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 121 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 421-9220

Questionnaire: Read Flor's Response

Joe chan

Joe Chan

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 15 Related Articles

Political Party: Liberal

Phone: (204) 955-5988

Questionnaire: Read Joe's Response


David Tymoshchuk

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_inactive Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 1 Related Article

Political Party: CPC-M

Questionnaire: Read David's Response


This constituency is located in the northwest portion of Winnipeg. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 20,900. It is a new constituency created with portions of the former Wellington, Minto, Point Douglas, and Fort Rouge constituencies. The constituency includes all neighbourhoods west of McPhillips Street, east of Main Street, south of the CPR tracks, and north of Notre Dame Ave. It also includes the core downtown area and the Centennial neighbourhood between Langside Street, Notre Dame Ave, and Ellice Ave. This area was previously represented by Flor Marcelino (New Democratic Party) in Wellington since 2007; by George Hickes (New Democratic Party) in Point Douglas since 1990; by Andrew Swan (New Democratic Party) in Minto since 2004; and by Jennifer Howard (New Democratic Party) in Fort Rouge since 2007.

Crystal Laderas, Creative Communications Student, Red River College