2011 Manitoba Election Archive

IMPORTANT: The information below is from the 2011 Manitoba Election.

Visit www.ManitobaElection.ca for Open Democracy Manitoba's latest Manitoba Election voter resource.

Fort Whyte By-Election

Unofficial 2012 By-Election Results.

Candidate Name Party Votes
Pallister, Brian PC 3,626
Axworthy, Bob Lib. 2,074
Schmidt, Brandy NDP 739
Benham, Donnie H. J. GPM 113
Ackman, Darrell Ind. 19

Fort Whyte 2012

Fort Whyte 2012 By-Election

There are 5 candidates in this electoral division. (Candidates are displayed in random order.)

Brian pallister1

party leader

Brian Pallister

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_active Youtube_active

News: 89 Related Articles

Political Party: PC

Phone: (204) 926-8390

Bob axworthy

Bob Axworthy

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_active Youtube_inactive

News: 40 Related Articles

Political Party: Liberal

Phone: (204) 988-9380

Brandy schmidt

Brandy Schmidt

Election Website

Qanda_active Mail_active Facebook_active Twitter_active Youtube_active

News: 46 Related Articles

Political Party: NDP

Phone: (204) 330-9889

Questionnaire: Read Brandy's Response


Darrell Ackman

Election Website

Qanda_inactive Mail_inactive Facebook_inactive Twitter_inactive Youtube_inactive

News: 41 Related Articles

Political Party: Independent

Fort Whyte 2012 By-Election

This constituency is located in the southwest portion of Winnipeg. The population of the constituency in 2008 was 19,200. This area was previously represented by Hugh McFadyen (Progressive Conservative Party) until July 30th, 2012. The seat remained vacant until the by-election was called on August 3rd, 2012.

Daniella Ponticelli, Creative Communications Student, Red River College